SHIPPING TIMES MAY BE DELAYED. Please see item descriptions for details about individual turnaround times.

March Meet the Maker Day 7: You

March 07, 2020

March Meet the Maker Day 7: You

Well I'm a little behind because, well, life gets in the way sometimes. Today I'm supposed to share all about me. Soooo here goes...

Hi! My name is Kari. I'm a 39 year-old mom of two incredible teen boys. (I can claim 39 for a couple more months, haha!) I have two kitties and a husky pup that I call my fuzzy daughter. She is my office assistant and super cool sidekick. (pictured above) We all live in Olathe, Kansas which is in the suburbs of Kansas City.

I love my city. It's filled to the brim with creative people, unique personalities, small businesses and opportunity. It's such a hub for people building businesses and creating new things. We have wineries, amazing shops, collective creative spaces, mom and pop restaurants, incredible history, museums & historic buildings.

Some things you may not know about me... I was adopted as a baby, I used to be a dancer (I initially went to college for the performing arts), I marched in the 1997 New Year's Parade in London, I am OBSESSED with sea turtles, I am a self-taught artist, I am a huge book nerd, I'm a RAVENCLAW, I speak fluent snark and sarcasm and I secretly LOVE too cook. I'm actually going to start sharing my favorite recipes/meals with you! <3

So that's a little more about me. I'm looking forward to connecting more with you all!! 



Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.